Village Board

The Village Board is comprised of a Mayor and four Trustees. In addition to setting policy, the board approves the budget, adopts local laws, implements policy and administers local affairs. Each member serves a two-year term. The Village holds elections for open board seats annually on the third Tuesday in March. At the same time, residents may vote on public referenda during these elections.

The public is welcome to attend Village Board Meetings, held the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM. Currently meetings are being held at the Athens Volunteer Fire Department (39 Third St.) and are being broadcast via Zoom for observational purposes.

Subscribe to the Village blog for agendas and login info. The fourth Wednesday is the public agenda meeting.


Amy Serrago

Board of Trustees:

Gail Lasher (Deputy Mayor)
Robert Scott
Alison Phoenix
Josh Lipsman